DIY talk and Vendor rant

Hi all,

I mentioned that I was VERY pissed off with my caterer. We paid her extra to accommodate the number of invitees and guess what?! By 1.30pm she told my aunt that there was insufficient food due to the number of guests. First of all, my event was 11.30am-5.30pm so I highly doubt that from 11.30pm-1.30pm, the entire 1100 guest came and finished the food. What the heck?!!! She didn’t even provide the 4 types of kuih-kuih (traditional Malay desserts) that she promised. So to cut this rant short, this caterer cheated us and for that, my family members had to apologise to many of my guests and had to order food from elsewhere. This annoying caterer stays in Western part of Singapore (near Pioneer Mrt station) and her name is Cik Salmiah. Oh well, karma will tap her on her shoulders and welcome her with open arms.

Anyway, I was an avid fan of DIY and I DIY-ed my wedding shoes. Bought it at Charles and Keith months back and two main reasons I chose this particular pair – (1) Champagne colour and (2) thick platform (super comfy)! And bling-bling it to its fullest potential!

Check it out!
Instructions:
-Buy diamond-like crystals, glue it and use clear nail polish to ensure that the bling-bling stays glued.
-for the sparkles, i used modpodge glue (sparkles included) and slowly “paint” the modpodge onto the shoe fabric using a sponge brush. Let it dry and repeat till desired outcome.

Tada!

image

I will update my other DIYs and the how-to-do it in the next post!

Cheers,
Serynna

Leave a comment